Skip to main content

"The Rise and Fall of Jim Crow" series - PBS, 2002

 File — Box: 6

Scope and Contents

This four-part series, produced by THIRTEEN and airing on PBS, explored segregation from the Civil War to the Civil Rights Movement. The Wilmington Coup of 1898 is discussed in the second episode, where Bertha also speaks. Contains four VHS tapes and one DVD.


  • Creation: 2002


Conditions Governing Access

This collection is open for research use.


From the Collection: 10 Containers (Contains 6 bankers boxes, 1 VHS box, 1 poster tube, and 1 map case folder)

Language of Materials

From the Collection: English

Repository Details

Part of the Randall Library Special Collections Repository